Hello. It’s me.

This week has been an amazing one!

My companion, Elder Taylor, and I have been doing a lot of finding and teaching recently and it’s been going really well. Each day I pray that we will find people who are ready and prepared to receive and accept the Gospel… and God answers prayers.

We have met so many people this week who are crazy prepared to have faith, repent and be baptized. It’s such an amazing experience to see the light of Christ open people’s eyes right in front of me. It’s so cool to be a part of this work.

Elder Bednar came to talk to all of the Bakersfield missionaries on Saturday and it was AMAZING. The spirit that he brings into a room is unlike anything i’ve ever felt before. He talked a lot about how we need to become Agents of our own free will, rather than Agents who are acted upon. It was a really cool experience because it was basically a Q & A between us and him.

Everyone, read the Book of Mormon. As a representative of Jesus Christ I can promise you that you will be richly blessed for doing so.

Things are going much better for me and I love the mission more and more with each week that passes. Here are a few pictures! I hope all is well back home.

 I love all of you!

Elder Parr

img_0013img_0016

img_0032

My Whip

img_0020img_0043img_0040-1

img_0044-1

Elder Kraft and I. Best friends for life. Saw him at the conference with Elder Bednar.

Leave a Reply

