Week 1 in Bakersfield

I’ve been humbled.

A mission is hard. I was put into my first area this past Tuesday in the heart of Bakersfield and assigned to my first companion, Elder Taylor. Let’s just say that he and I are completely different, but I know that we will learn a lot from each other and we are doing our best to work together and find unity in our companionship. The ward I’m serving in is the Berkshire Ward and the people here are so great.

BIG news: Elder Bednar is coming to Bakersfield to talk to all of the missionaries this Sunday on the 12th!! I’m super excited for that! I will let you know how it goes next week.

I’m sorry I don’t have as much time as I usually do to sit down and write today but I hope all is well back home and I think about y’all every day! Remember that the Lord is aware of you and wants you to be happy in this life.
2 Nephi: 9:20 (hopefully that’s the write reference I don’t have my scriptures on me to check)

My apartment address where you can send me letters is…

600 Hosking Apt #83B
Bakersfield, CA
93307

Much love,
Elder Parr

Leave a Reply

